## December 18, 2023

A regular public meeting of the Bayou Lafourche Fresh Water District was held on Monday, December 18, 2023 at 5:00p.m. at the Water District office, 1016 St. Mary Street, Thibodaux, LA

Present were: Hugh Caffery, Chairman Gene Harrell, Vice-Chairman

Greg Nolan, Secretary/Treasurer Francis Richard
Ray Mayet Barry Soudelier
Joe Boudreaux Ernie Blanchard
Dale Dennis Chris Domangue

Absent were: Lance Authement; Jake Giardina

Also present were: Kevin Beyer, Intracoastal; Eric Dallimore, Stantec

Jason Kennedy, DCC; Marlon Domangue, DCC; Kevin Rizzo, DCC Ryan Allen, LA Companies; Shane Guin, High Tide Consultants

Jake Stahl; Henry & Hattie Templet; Josh Bordelon; Heather Armstrong

Barry Marionneaux, Attorney; Dustin Rabalais, Executive Director

Chairman Hugh Caffery began the meeting at 5:00 pm.

Chairman Caffery stated that public comments can be made at any time in the meeting prior to action on any agenda item upon which a vote is to be taken.

Moved by Commissioner Francis Richard, seconded by Commissioner Dale Dennis to approve the minutes of November 20, 2023. Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Commissioner Ray Mayet, seconded by Commissioner Ernie Blanchard to approve the accounts payable report. Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Commissioner Barry Soudelier, seconded by Commissioner Ernie Blanchard to approve the finance report. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rabalais reported that all 4 pumps are up and running.

Mr. Rabalais reported that the Bayou operations are normal.

Mr. Rabalais reviewed the insurance renewal proposal for 2024.

Moved by Commissioner Joe Boudreaux, seconded by Commissioner Francis Richard to renew the insurance coverage for 2024, as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rabalais reported the updates to the Pump Capacity Improvements Project (PCIP). Delta Coast Consultants provided a video presentation of the progress.

Mr. Rabalais gave an update on the Phase 3 Permitting.

Mr. Rabalais discussed a proposal from Delta Coast Consultants for the surveying of the sediment trap.

Moved by Commissioner Francis Richard, seconded by Commissioner Dale Dennis to approve the proposal from Delta Coast Consultants for the surveying of the sediment trap. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rabalais advised the change of the January meeting date due to a holiday.

Moved by Secretary-Treasurer Greg Nolan, seconded by Commissioner Francis Richard to change the January meeting date to January 22, 2024. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Shane Guin, High Tide Consultants, gave an update on the Melodia Boat Launch.

Mr. Rabalais discussed a proposal from Intracoastal Consultants for professional services.

Moved by Commissioner Ray Mayet, seconded by Commissioner Chris Domangue to approve the proposal from Intracoastal Consultants for professional services. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rabalais gave an update on the Friends of Bayou Lafourche.

Mr. Rabalais discussed a permit application submitted by Assumption Parish Waterworks District No.1.

Moved by Commissioner Ernie Blanchard, seconded by Commissioner Dale Dennis to approve the permit application submitted by Assumption Parish Waterworks District No.1. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rabalais gave his Executive Director's report.

Chairman Hugh Caffery asked for any public comments. There were none.

Moved by Commissioner Francis Richard, seconded by Commissioner Barry Soudelier to enter into executive session at 5:52pm to discuss employee pay increases and pending litigation. Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Commissioner Francis Richard, seconded by Commissioner Ernie Blanchard and unanimously approved to return to regular session.

Moved by Commissioner Francis Richard, seconded by Commissioner Joe Boudreaux to approve the employee pay increases effective January 1, 2024 as presented by Mr. Rabalais per performance evaluations. Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Commissioner Ray Mayet, seconded by Commissioner Barry Soudelier to adjourn the meeting at 6:30 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Hugh Caffery, Chairman	Greg Nolan, Secretary/Treasurer