April 28, 2025

A regular monthly meeting of the Bayou Lafourche Fresh Water District was held on Monday, April 28, 2025 at 5:00p.m. at the Water District office, 1016 St. Mary Street, Thibodaux, LA

Present were: Ernie Blanchard, Vice-Chairman Gene Harrell

Greg Nolan, Secretary/Treasurer Chris Domangue Francis Richard Dale Dennis Joe Boudreaux Barry Soudelier

Jeray Jarreau

Absent were: Hugh Caffery, Chairman

Also present were: John DeBlieux, Deepwater Riser; Marlon Domangue, DCC

Grace Foussell, GIS; Kevin Beyer, Intracostal; Jake Stahl

Josh Bordelon; Heather Armstrong; Amy Hebert; Dustin Rabalais

Vice-Chairman Ernie Blanchard began the meeting at 5:00 pm

Vice-Chairman Blanchard stated that public comments can be made at any time in the regular meeting prior to action on any agenda item upon which a vote is to be taken.

Moved by Commissioner Francis Richard, seconded by Secretary/Treasurer Greg Nolan to approve the minutes of March 17, 2025. Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Commissioner Dale Dennis, seconded by Secretary/Treasurer Greg Nolan to approve the accounts payable report. Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Commissioner Dale Dennis, seconded by Commissioner Joe Boudreaux to approve the finance report. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Dustin Rabalais reported that we are operating on 3 pumps.

Mr. Rabalais reported that the Bayou operations are normal.

Mrs. Heather Armstrong read Resolution No. 2025-01, in full, to adopt the Terrebonne Parish millage rate of 2.11 for the tax year 2025. Then asked for any public comments on Resolution No.2025-01 and there were none.

Moved by Commissioner Jeray Jarreau, seconded by Commissioner Joe Boudreaux to adopt Resolution No.2025-01. The roll was called and the votes were as follows: Yeas 8; Nays 0; Abstained 0; Absent 4. Resolution No. 2025-01 was passed unanimously.

Mrs. Heather Armstrong read Resolution No. 2025-02, in full, to adopt the multi-parish: Lafourche, Ascension & Assumption Parishes millage rate of 2.11 for the tax year 2025. Then asked for any public comments on Resolution No.2025-02 and there were none.

Moved by Secretary/Treasurer Greg Nolan, seconded by Commissioner Gene Harrell to adopt Resolution No.2025-02. The roll was called and the votes were as follows: Yeas 8; Nays 0; Abstained 0; Absent 4. Resolution No. 2025-02 was passed unanimously.

Commissioner Barry Soudelier arrived at the meeting at 5:15pm.

Mr. Rabalais reported the updates to the Pump Capacity Improvements Project (PCIP).

Mr. Rabalais discussed Change Order No. 8 and recommended its approval.

Moved by Commissioner Barry Soudelier, seconded by Commissioner Francis Richard to approve Change Order No. 8 for the PCIP. Commissioner Jeray Jarreau abstained from the vote. Motion passed with 8 votes.

Mrs. Grace Foussell with GIS Engineering, gave an update on the Phase 3 Dredging Permitting/Design.

Mr. Rabalais discussed a motion to approve the purchase of a 2025 Exmark Laser S Series Riding Lawn Mower for \$11,319.20.

Moved by Commissioner Jeray Jarreau, seconded by Commissioner Chris Domangue to approve the purchase of a 2025 Exmark Laser S Series Riding Lawn Mower for \$11,319.20. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rabalais discussed a motion to approve the purchase of a bush hog and trailer from Southern Trailer Works for \$4,504.50.

Moved by Commissioner Barry Soudelier, seconded by Commissioner Francis Richard to approve the purchase of a bush hog and trailer from Southern Trailer Works for \$4,504.50. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. John DeBlieux discussed the renewal of a Cooperative Endeavor Agreement with Deepwater Riser Services for a FTZ Designation Letter of No Objection.

Moved by Commissioner Chris Domangue, seconded by Commissioner Gene Harrell to approve the Cooperative Endeavor Agreement with Deepwater Riser Services for a FTZ Designation Letter of No Objection. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rabalais discussed a motion to approve his reappointment as a Director to the Louisiana Community Development Authority for a 2 year period.

Moved by Commissioner Gene Harrell, seconded by Commissioner Barry Soudelier to approve Dustin Rabalais' reappointment as a Director to the Louisiana Community Development Authority for a 2 year period. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Rabalais asked to table the discussion for GIS services.

Mrs. Amy Hebert gave an update on the Friends of Bayou Lafourche.

Mrs. Grace Foussell discussed recommendations on gate replacements for the Theriot Canal and Four-Point Canal structures.

Vice-Chairman Blanchard asked for any public comments.

Moved by Commissioner Francis Richard, seconded by Commissioner Dale Dennis to adjourn the meeting at 5:59 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Ernie Blanchard, Vice-Chairman	Greg Nolan, Secretary/Treasurer	